Appointment of Officers of the Association:


Paragraph 7 of the Articles of Association requires the Officers of the Association to be elected each year at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) in November. For clarification, the Officers are the Chair and Vice Chair, the Board Secretary, the Director of Finance, the Director of Communications and the Director of Development. Nominations for these positions must be submitted to the Company Secretary not less than six weeks prior to the AGM. Please note that none of the Officer roles carry over automatically, so all existing Officers need to be re-nominated if standing.

Further information on what the various roles entail can be found here

Role profile Chair

extension: docx

Role profile Vice Chair

extension: docx

Role profile Director of Communications

extension: docx

Role Profile Board Secretary

extension: docx

Role profile Director of Finance

extension: docx

Role profile Director of Development

extension: docx


All existing ADSO Officers have been re-nominated, with no other nominations received. These names will now go forward to the AGM at the Annual Conference for approval.


Director position Nominee
Chair John Austin
Vice Chair Dave Burn
Director of Finance John Lynch
Director of Development Sue Keogh
Director of Communications Wayne Chandai
Company Secretary Peter Sass


For any queries please contact the Company Secretary Peter Sass


Privacy Preference Center


This website uses tracking software to monitor its visitors to better understand how they use it.

_ga, _gid


This website uses a cookie control system allowing the user on their first visit to the website to allow or disallow the use of cookies on their computer/device.

gdpr[privacy bar]

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?