The ADSO Awards 2015 took place at Birmingham City Football Club at a conference dinner on the evening of the first day of the conference.

It was the second time ADSO had held its own awards and it provided an opportunity to celebrate the success of those working within the sector, to share and showcase good practice and to recognise those individuals and teams who had gone the extra mile in carrying out their work.

The winners were as follows:

Democratic Services Professional of the Year – Theresa Grayell, Kent County Council


Democratic Services Team of the Year –  Thurrock Council


Democratic Services Team of the Year (Runner up) – South Buckinghamshire District Council


Learners Stephanie Cox, Thurrock Council and Sally Gabriel, Mid-Devon District Council were commended for their work on their qualification.

ADSO Awards 2015 – Presentation Slides

extension: pdf

For further information, please contact Sue Keogh: